Gianmarco Saretto and Jenna Schoen Awarded DH Grant for Medieval Studies

Monday, April 23, 2018

The project received summer grant funding with generous support from the Data Science Institute Scholars Program and the Data, Media, & Society Center.

VIDEO: Prof. Joseph Slaughter, "Images that Resemble Us Too Much: natives, corporations, humans, and other personified creatures of international law"

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Prof. Slaughter delivered the annual London Review of International Law Lecture at The London School of Economics in March. Watch, or listen here.

Prof. Andrew Delbanco Named President of Teagle Foundation

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Prof. Andrew Delbanco has been named the next president of the Teagle Foundation. Read his interview about his plans for the position in The Chronicle of Higher Education.

Gauri Viswanathan Granted 2017-2018 Mark van Doren Award for Teaching

Friday, March 30, 2018

The Mark Van Doren Award for Teaching is awarded annually to a faculty member for his or her humanity, devotion to truth and inspiring leadership.